Books, History Class, Uncategorized, World War 2, Writing Inspiration

Feeling Grateful For a Full Fridge: On Rationing and the Black Market in WWII Britain

 Copyright: © IWM. Original Source: http://www.iwm.org.uk/collections/item/object/33457

For today’s post, I’m pleased to direct you over to author Gail Kittleson’s site, where she was kind enough to feature me as a guest blogger!

Stop over to check out my article on rationing and the black market in WWII Britain- times that make me thankful for my full pantry and the well-stocked grocery store just down the road.

For one person who comments on Gail’s site, I am also offering a free e-copy of my novel, WHOM SHALL I FEAR? 

Here’s the link to my guest post: Feeling Grateful For a Full Fridge: On Rationing and the Black Market in WWII Britain

Gail also writes WWII historical fiction. Here’s the link to my post featuring one of her novels: D-Day in Fiction: THE SEA BEFORE US vs. A PURPOSE TRUE

Thanks for stopping by!

 

11 thoughts on “Feeling Grateful For a Full Fridge: On Rationing and the Black Market in WWII Britain”

  1. I’m headed over there, Anne. I have finally started your book and I like how it starts right in with a conflict. Sorry it takes me so long, as I have research and blogs to read as well – and there’s life always getting in the wat. But I am enjoying it very much!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks GP- and I’m so glad to hear you’re enjoying the book so far! Busy’s the word for right now, isn’t it? I have a week and a half till school starts and I haven’t gotten to read anything except lesson plan stuff- I need to play some serious blog catch-up.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment